Our 22nd AGM was held on Monday 14th August at 10:00am in the Brentwood Park Neighbourhood House, Berwick. Following the adoption of all the official reports, Cr Brett Owen, Mayor of Cardinia Shire, presided over the election of our office bearers and committee members for the 2017/18 year.




Val Porter  who has been our President for the past 6 years, was presented with a “Certificate of Appreciation” for all her tireless work and commitment to our Club.  “Thank you Val”.





Susan Brooks was elected as our new president and we look forward to a great year under her leadership.





Jacqueline (Jacqui) Wade who has been our Secretary for the past 5 years was presented with a “Certificate of Appreciation” for her enthusiasm and dedication to our Club.



Helen Watson was elected as Vice President; a position that has not been filled for many years.




Ian Watson was re-elected as our Treasurer and the following members are on our committee for 2017/18.

Kevin Johnson, Marie Lamble, Gillian Mackay, Suzi Read, Pam Stipkovic, Jacqui Wade and Lorraine Watson


After formalities had concluded Mel Higgins from the RACV enlightened us on “Road Safety for Seniors”.  It covered the importance of choosing a safe vehicle, the importance of being fit to drive, the impact of health and medications on driving, how to access your own driving ability, information about alternative transport options and how to plan for future mobility.  One particularly interesting piece of information was that VicRoads                                               make changes to the road rules three times each year.


This was followed by Light Refreshments.